Annual Report 2019 - Joining Together for Team IWK

Joining Together for Team IWK

“The relationship between the IWK Foundation and the community expands for generations—it’s a story about all of us joining together as Team IWK to ensure Maritime families have the best and nothing less, right here at home. As the Chair of the IWK Foundation Board of Trustees, I am honoured to represent these volunteers from across the Maritimes who, like you, believe wholeheartedly in the IWK.”

David Glenn Fountain, C.M.
Chair, IWK Foundation Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees 2018-2019

Chair: David Fountain
Vice Chair: Barry Mason
Past Chair: Steven Moore
Treasurer: Chris Baldwin
Secretary: Jennifer Gillivan


Chris Baldwin
Cory Bell
Scott Belton
Bob Brown 
Denise Doucet
Mike Elgie
John Flemming
David Fountain
Jennifer Gillivan

Wendy Griffin
April Howe
Karen Hutt
Sarah Irving
Dr. Krista Jangaard
Sanjay Khanna
Michael Lordon
Dr. Andrew Lynk
Kyle MacDonald 

Barry Mason
Don Mills
Steven Moore
Eric Paul
Sue Stanfield
Olivia Sobey
Sarah Veinot
Mary Jane Webster

Thank You, Donors

Our sincere gratitude is extended to you—the individuals, businesses, community groups and schools that have donated your time, money and resources to enhance care at the IWK. The following list gratefully acknowledges those who made gifts of $1,000 or more in the 2018 calendar year and those who left a legacy gift in their estates.

Return to 2018/2019 Annual Report:


IWK Health Centre Charitable Foundation Charitable Number: 867558090RR0001